I’ve decided to slowly tell my story. 

What you read is all true and a lot of it won’t be nice. I am not telling it for attention, sympathy or for support. I’m telling it because I want it out of my head. And I feel this is a good way to do it.

The stuff I have voiced on what I’ve been through, I get told ‘you’re not alone’ or ‘we are here for you’ but that’s not what I want to hear.  I just want to be listened to and that’s it. Because I don’t find comfort in knowing some else has been through what I have. Or much worse. And I don’t like people commenting on certain things. I don’t know why but I just get defensive and stop listening. Even if you’re a close loved one, I just shut down. 

Now I will also post stuff about current thoughts and if I’m feeling brave enough I may post some of my poems and short stories I write. 

I hope what I type makes sense 

3 thoughts on “Pre warning 

Leave a Reply

